We’re pleased to bring you the premiere of Energy’s new EP Under The Mask (listen below), which is scheduled to be officially released on Friday, July 21st. You can purchase the EP here.

“We are so excited to be releasing our brand new EP Under The Mask. We got to explore some unfamiliar territory,” says vocalist Tank. “With songs like ‘The Witching Hour’ and ‘Under The Mask,’ this release contains some of our darkest and most heavy material to date. On the other hand, songs like ‘I Killed Your Boyfriend’ and ‘A Prayer For Rain’ are on the poppier side, which I think will appeal to old and new fans. I really enjoy the diversity of the songs that we’ve been putting out recently. I’m slowly trying to explore as many areas of music that interest me, while still being able to say with confidence that it sounds like an Energy record.”

Following a huge UK tour earlier this year supporting goth-punks Creeper alongside Puppy and Milk Teeth, Boston’s Energy have recently announced they will return to the UK this summer for a run of headline tour dates, in support of Under The Mask.

The new record features 6-tracks of signature Energy punk rock. The sombre, melancholy melodies and introspective lyrics combined with infectiously poppy hooks has once again intertwined, creating a record that will demand repeat listens.

Tour Dates:
29 Jul – Manchester – Satans Hollow
30 Jul – Liverpool – Arts Club
31 Jul – Birmingham – The Sunflower Lounge
01 Aug – Glasgow – Audio
02 Aug – Newcastle – Jumping Jacks
03 Aug – Blackpool – Bootleg Social
04 Aug – Leeds – Key Club
05 Aug – Nottingham – The Maze
06 Aug – Milton Keynes – Craufurd Arms
07 Aug – Bournemouth – The Anvil
08 Aug – Dover – The Booking Hall
09 Aug – London – O2 Islington2

You can purchase tickets here.

Connect with the band:
Official Website | Facebook | Twitter | Instagram

1 Comment

Write A Comment