We’re pleased to bring you the premiere of Heads For The Dead’s new song “Death Calls” (listen below). The track is taken from the band’s forthcoming album Serpent’s Curse, which is scheduled to be released on September 24, 2018 through Transcending Obscurity Records. You can purchase the album here.

The band commented:

We are very proud to present you with ‘Serpent’s Curse,’ an album that will bring you to the darkest parts of our minds. We have channelled our passion for old school horror movies and extreme music to conjure an album that breaks the mold.

About the band:

Members of well-known death metal groups such as Ursinne, Wombbath and Revel In Flesh have created the finest kind of death metal that draws heavily from the old school horror movies. Jonny Pettersson (also in Henry Kane, Pale King) has used all his experience to create truly menacing music that is epic in scope and also fairly original.

There are few albums that you’ll hear, such as Serpent’s Curse, that has perfectly encapsulated various facets of death metal without compromising on the overall sound. Revel In Flesh‘s Ralf Hauber is terrifying on vocals and brings this whole event to life. Members of Sentient Horror (Matt Moliti) and Wombbath (Håkan Stuvemark) furthermore liven up the proceedings with their guest solos, with the session drummer of Down Among The Dead Men (Erik Bevenrud) pounding away triumphantly.

Right from the hair-raising warning that goes off to the fitting finish with a Wolfbrigade cover, the debut album of Heads For The Dead will keep you riveted, thoroughly enthralled, and will invariably have you scrambling to hit the repeat play button of what is arguably this year’s most awaited release from Transcending Obscurity Records.

Connect with the band:
Bandcamp | Facebook

Write A Comment