We’re pleased to bring you the premiere of Namazu’s new song “Kootenai” (listen below). The track is taken from the band’s forthcoming debut album Works Cited, which is scheduled to be released on September 29th. You can pre-order the album here.

Work Cited Track Listing:
1. Bactine
2. Gunwhale
3. Dragged Fighting From His Tomb
4. The Sportswriter
5. Waterwalkers
6. Bright Boy
7. Kootenai
8. Stockings
9. Hill Clan Cross
10. Pretty Judy

Namazu hates your banjo. Made up of Memphis scene veterans from Hosoi Bros and Tanks, who between them have shared the stage with Red Fang, Skeletonwitch, Truckfighters, The Sword, Torche, Gypsyhawk, Lord Dying, EYE, Generation of Vipers, Earthling, American Sharks, Clutch, and Anvil;  Namazu is striving to reach that happy medium of good time riffs and pummeling hardcore.

Write A Comment