We’re pleased to bring you the premiere of Nordheim’s new song “I Wish You Were Beer” (listen below). The track is taken from the band’s forthcoming album Rapthor, which is scheduled to be released on November 24th.

The band commented: “You know the feeling you get when you are impaling a busty T-Rex with your giant throbbing errecsword while lightning strikes you and transforms your hand into a fucking laser-cobra? Well this song isn’t close to that but it’s still pretty good.”

So many bands make listeners choke from their sheer delusional pretentions of grandeur. Not Nordheim, their philosophy is simply to make fun folk metal, as can be evidenced by titles such as “Boobs and Bacon” and
“I Wish You Were A Beer” on the band’s forthcoming album Rapthor.

“We want to give the fans one of the heaviest and nastiest folk metal albums to date with RapThor. It is different from our first two Refill (2013) and Lost In The North (2011). We had great feedback when we played the songs live. This album is the heaviest of them all while cutting back on the European folklore influences. It’s the result of our hard work over the last few years. It is super-heavy party music!”

Warraxe explains that Nordheim are truly a band of brothers. “We are a bunch of guys from Bellechasse, a small region south of the St-Laurent River in the province of Quebec. We were long-time friends and have metal as a common passion, one thing leads to another and we started a band.”

Live Nordheim really show their sense of fun. “When we play live it’s a frickin’ party! We move a lot, scream, hump the air, we drink from the fans’ beer bottles and in turn, we feed them beer, with the help of our friends and roadies coming up on stage and pouring beer in their faces. Usually between songs I’ll be making jokes about anything I can think of, as long as it’s dumb and incoherent! We have a strong sense of ‘bro-ness’ with our fans!”

Rapthor Track Listing:
1. Troll Riding A Raptor
2. Boobs And Bacon
3. Scroll Of Lightning Bolt
4. Black Witch Rises
5. I Wish You Were Beer
6. Strength Became The Storm
7. Blood’s Shade
8. Dragonthorn

Connect with the band:
Facebook | Bandcamp | YouTube

Write A Comment