Sunndrug have streamed their newest single, “Halo.” The band is comprised of ex members from Norma Jean and Spitfire. The band have a heavy sonic presence outfitted with bits of industrial and noise rock in their palette. “Halo” continues the trend of showcasing how dynamic the band can go, drifting in and out from soft verses to explosive choruses. “Halo” is off of Sunndrug’s debut record, Exit Wounds, out October 31st via Mind Over Matter Records. Exit Wounds was mixed by Jeremy Simeon Howell Griffith and mastered by Andreas Magnusson.

“The song is a paradox of feeling love and hate all at once,” says vocalist Jimmy Reeves, who was also the original bassist for Spitfire. Joining him in the band is Chris Raines, former drummer of Norma Jean and original drummer of Spitfire. Their debut record touches on themes of self-loathing and self-idolatry – that voice in your head that whispers to you that no one knows better than you do. Besides, you’re numb. Keep going, no matter the cost.

Pre-Order Exit Wounds here


1. White Ladders
2. Denial
3. Blackout
4. Psyvamp
5. Shining
6. Stilts
7. Exit Wounds
8. Halo
9. Big Data
10. Echolalia
11. Group Therapy
12. Young Blood

Tour Dates:
11/04/16 @ Rock and Roll Hotel – Washington, D.C
w/ Black Clouds
11/05/16 CD Release show @ Back Bay Brewing – Virginia Beach, VA


This is a rock n' roll takeover.

Write A Comment