We’re pleased to bring you the premiere of Tarakany!’s music video for their song “Killing Pigs” (watch it below). The track is taken from the band’s forthcoming album The Power of One, which is scheduled to be released on June 8, 2018 through A-F Records. You can pre-order the album here.

Dmitry of Tarakany! commented:

The idea of this song is coming out of belief in equal rights for every being on our planet.  And if there are people who’s agenda is non-violence behavior, how can they be involved in killing living beings? There are so many ways to feed yourself without violence and it’s such a shame that because of prejudice, habits and propaganda of meat industry, a lot of people yet not realized this simple idea. Especially, this issue is really big in Russia where vegans and vegetarians even nowadays still not understood. Just by denying flesh of animals as a food you can cause an aggression.

We are really happy to share these beliefs with a lot of musicians in punk and hardcore scene, here in Russia and worldwide as well, and we are honored to have some of them on this record which is called Killing Pigs: Chris #2 of Anti-Flag, Yotam of Useless ID, Russ from Good Riddance, Willem from Antillectual an Nico from Rogers, that’s a great pleasure for us to have you supporting us, thank you very much for being a part of this.

The Power of One Tracklisting:
1. Lie For Lie
2. For Those In The Minority
3. Killing Pigs
4. What I Can Change
5. 7 Billion
6. The Power of One
7. Let’s Not Get Political
8. Who You Were Yesterday
9. Out of the Way
10. The End of Hatred

Connect with the band:
Official Website | Facebook | Instagram | Twitter

Write A Comment