Texas Hippie Coalition To Release New Album ‘Dark Side of Black’

After reaching a new level of recognition with their last album Ride On and a position on the 2014 Rockstar Energy Drink Mayhem Festival, gritty southern metal four-piece Texas Hippie Coalition are back with their fourth full-length Carved Records album, Dark Side of Black, to be released on April 22, 2016. Embracing southern roots while exploring a heavier sound than ever before, Dark Side of Black achieves a murky, groovier feel while not straying too far from THC’s tried and true brand of rugged outlaw rock.

Pre-orders for Dark Side of Black begin today and are available here.

Dark Side of Black was recorded at Boot Hill Studio in Corinth, TX and Valve Studios in Dallas, TX with producer Sterling Winfield (Pantera, Hellyeah, Damageplan).

Dark Side of Black Track Listing:
1. Angel Fall
2. Come Get It
3. Dark Side
4. Gods Are Angry
5. Hit It
6. Into The Wall
7. Knee Deep
8. Rise
9. Shakin’
10. Villain

Stay Connected

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website.

 Learn more