Title Tracks have announced their new record by streaming a song from it. “Low Cool” comes off of Long Dream, to be released via Ernest Jenning Record Co on November 18th. The song has a punchy attitude, bursting with bright guitar melodies and upbeat drum patterns.

Title Tracks is a trio from Washington, D.C. that features guitarist/singer and songwriter John Davis (Georgie James, Q And Not U, and Paint Branch), bassist Michael Cotterman (The Loved Ones, Kid Dynamite, Dave Hause) and drummer Elmer Sharp (Roofwalkers). The band’s new album Long Dream is its third, all of which have been released by Ernest Jenning Record Co.

Finding time between parenting duties, graduate school classes, and a new career as a Performing Arts archivist at the University of Maryland, Davis wrote the 10 songs on Long Dream during late hours alone at the band’s practice space. Borne out of a brief period of major changes (and sleep deprivation), it became an unintentional concept album.

Long Dream was produced by Nick Anderson (More Humans, The Tender Thrill) who has produced or co-produced all three Title Tracks albums. Title Tracks will perform select U.S. dates in support of the new album.

Pre-Order Long Dream here


This is a rock n' roll takeover.

Write A Comment