Connecticut metal band Currents has released a brand-new EP called I Let The Devil In, which is due out now from their label SharpTone Records. Exactly a month later, the band is revealing a track by track of the EP. Across the EP, listeners will find grueling instrumentals, visceral vocals, and a plethora of stomp worthy beatdowns.  Melodious hooks are sprinkled in the release as well, allowing for some sweet breaths that shy away from the tense musical progressions. The pummeling tone is brought to life by Ryan Leitru of the band For Today, who produced the release. Out via SharpTone Records, take a listen here and listen engage yourself in the track by track below!

“Time is a common theme in this band; we believe that spending dedicated time on a project is the most important aspect of having a fully realized idea. I LET THE DEVIL IN is a collection of songs 3 years in the making. Each song has been reworked and revisited multiple times before finally coming to Ryan Leitru to piece them all together in their final state. We couldn’t be more excited to share I LET THE DEVIL IN with all of you, and to get you ready for what we have planned for the future of Currents.” – Brian Wille

Purchase I Let The Devil In here

Facebook | Official Site



This is a rock n' roll takeover.

Write A Comment