Horror Pain Gore Death Productions have welcomed Japanese “Buzzsaw Grind” enthusiasts Mortify to their roster and are gearing up to release the group’s latest EP, Grotesque Buzzsaw Defilement, out April 2.

New Noise Magazine is proud to premiere the single “Musty Trudge” below:

Hailing from Japan, Mortify are a grinding supergroup trio featuring Koreeda (ex-Coffins/Trikorona) on guitar, Ryohei (Final Exit/su19b) on drums and Adam (Disrotted, Sick/Tired) on vocals. Grotesque Buzzsaw Defilement showcases intense, old school grindcore madness with a touch of HM-2 Swedish death metal flavor.

Vicious, savage and extreme, Mortify blitz through thirteen tracks in a blistering nine and a half minutes, even melting faces with a surprise Agathocles cover. Grotesque Buzzsaw Defilement is must-have for fans of Brutal Truth, Gadget, Insect Warfare, Napalm Death, Nasum, Phobia, Pig Destroyer, Regurgitate, Repulsion, Rotten Sound and Wormrot.

Purchase and stream Grotesque Buzzsaw Defilement here.

Follow Mortify on Facebook.

Write A Comment