NYC-based Beechwood are releasing their new track and video “Front Page News,” along with the announcement of their new album, Sleep Without Dreaming, coming January 2022.

The band were formed by a pair of close neighborhood friends as teenagers, eventually developing a buzz around the smaller clubs and DIY spaces of New York City. The two honed their unpredictable, frenzied performances between perfecting their jarring and darkly shimmering rock ‘n’ roll sound.

They first reached ears beyond NYC with their debut album, Trash Glamour, and now, they are ready to push forward with their fourth studio album.

The new album features 12 new songs and sees the band—Gordon Lawrence (guitar/ vocals), Sid Simons (bass / vocals), Russ Yusuf (drums), and Jensen Gore (bass)— taking a huge leap forward creatively, offering their most musically rounded and accomplished set of songs to date.

The new track, “Front Page News,” was recorded over the last few moths with producer Matthew T. Marquardt and acts as a taste of what’s to come from the band early next year.

Watch the video for “Front Page News” here:

For more from Beechwood, find them on Facebook and Instagram.

Photo courtesy of Beechwood


Keegan Williams is a freelance journalist and artist. Keegan is based in Los Angeles, CA and lives quaintly with their hairless cat, two model skeletons, and Furby baby.

Write A Comment