New Jersey post-hardcore outfit Endless are preparing to release Lapse; The Guilt We Hold, the group’s new cathartic EP on October 8.

Watch the band’s self-produced video for their latest single “Lapse” below:

Formed at the beginning of 2020, Endless consists of members Dan Ward (vocals), Scott Schmidt (guitar), Pete Ross (guitar), Andrew Archey (bass), and Brett Miller (drums). The NJ quintet has set their focus on creating thematic and cinematic landscapes within their music.

Building on the tension found within the foundations of post-hardcore by intertwining various piano, synth, and orchestral arrangements, the band’s aggressive dynamics, gentle melodies, and melancholy progressions are wholly their own. Recorded by Adam Cichocki, LTGWH’s six tracks expound on the undeniable importance of self-worth and the dichotomy of using seemingly dark situations as motivation to overcome.

“By definition, lapse is considered a passage of time or a failure in concentration,” says Ward. “This can be spoken for in terms of anyone who has struggled with getting themselves or someone they care for out of a bleak emotional spot. ‘Lapse’ is leaving yourself behind and never knowing until you realize you’ve gone so far down the rabbit hole. Silver lining to all of this is that steps can always be retracted.”

On the forthcoming release of LTGWH, the band states:

“This EP hopes to resonate with those ready to put their foot down on how they let the world affect their mood and hope, that when they listen, they understand we’ve been there and in turn find understanding within their struggle.”

Pre-order Lapse; The Guilt We Hold here.

Follow Endless on Facebook and Instagram.

Write A Comment