We’re pleased to bring you the premiere of Walking Bombs’ (solo/collaborative project of Morgan Ywain Evans) new song “Intolerance” featuring a cameo from mercurial L.A. industrial-pop duo VOWWS (listen below). The track is taking from Walking Bombs’ upcoming album Brave Hours, which is scheduled to be released on April 14th.

“The album deals with a lot of themes, from acceptance of death to LGBTQ rights and depression,” says Evans. “The song “Intolerance” in particular is about the current fearful state of the world where so much bigotry or hate is stopping people from remembering that life is sacred and we all are on delicate, karmic paths of growth. VOWWS became one of my most listened to bands since I learned of them and they added an awesome second verse to the freaky stuff Jay and I were already doing. Rizz was also a huge help in helping me stay motivated to keep making art when I was really low. VOWWS are just kick ass people and I’m so thrilled they are part of this record.”

Walking Bombs is the solo/collaborative project of Morgan Ywain Evans, a Kingston,  NY based singer and music journalist (Pop Matters, Metalriot.com). Newest album Brave Hours was created in 2016 with the major involvement of engineer and multi-instrumentalist Jay Andersen of grunge band Surmiser on each song and a new cast of collaborators/guests, including Elizabeth Le Fey, Nate Garrett of Spirit Adrift/Gatecreeper and more. As in the past with the project, expect a range of styles from hard rock to grunge to emo to  industrial and post-punk.

The bulk of the record -save for most collaborators’ parts- was recorded in Saugerties, NY by Jay Andersen at Operation: Audio. The album (which features cover art by Kim Zangrando) was mastered at Witch Ape Studio by grunge legend Tad Doyle (TAD, Brothers Of The Sonic Cloth).

Walking Bombs:
Bandcamp | Facebook | Webstore

Write A Comment