Bob Mould just released his brand-new album, Sunshine Rock, and now he’s embarking on an international tour. He will also be playing some special 40th anniversary shows in St. Paul, MN.

I started my ‘professional’ stage career as a musician on March 30, 1979 at a tiny bar called Ron’s Randolph Inn, located near Macalester College in St. Paul, MN,” he shares in his press release. “The name of the band was Buddy and the Returnables, a four-piece fronted by keyboardist/singer Charlie Pine. I was the guitarist; Greg Norton was the bassist, and Grant Hart was the drummer. We played two consecutive nights.”

TOUR DATES:
Thu Feb 14 – Washington, DC – 9:30 Club (w/ Titus Andronicus)
Fri Feb 15 – Philadelphia, PA – Union Transfer (w/ Titus Andronicus)
Sat Feb 16 – Boston, MA – Paradise Rock Club (w/ Screaming Females)SOLD OUT
Mon Feb 18 – Toronto, ON – Phoenix Concert Theatre (w/ The Drew Thomson Foundation)
Tue Feb 19 – Pittsburgh, PA – Mr. Smalls (w/ Murder Girls)
Thu Feb 21 – New York, NY – Brooklyn Steel (w/ Titus Andronicus)
Fri Feb 22 – Chicago, IL – Metro (w/ Airstream Futures)
Sat Feb 23 – Chicago, IL – Metro (w/ Beach Bunny)
Mon Feb 25 – Ft. Collins, CO – Washington’s (w/ In The Whale)
Tue Feb 26 – Denver, CO – Gothic Theatre (w/ The Trujillo Company)
Thu Feb 28 – San Diego, CA – The Casbah (w/ Exasperation) SOLD OUT
Fri Mar 1 – Los Angeles, CA – Teragram Ballroom (w/ Criminal Hygiene)
Sat Mar 2 – San Francisco, CA – The Fillmore (w/ Film School)
Fri Mar 8 – Hamburg, Germany – Gruenspan (w/ Pabst)
Sat Mar 9 – Berlin, Germany – Columbia Theater (w/ Pabst)
Mon Mar 11 – Düsseldorf, Germany  – Zakk (w/ Styrofoam)
Tue Mar 12 – Leuven, Belgium  – Het Depot (w/ Styrofoam)
Thu Mar 14 – London, UK  – Electric Ballroom (w/ Pabst)
Fri Mar 15 – Leeds, UK  – Brudenell Social Club (w/ Pabst) SOLD OUT
Sat Mar 16 – Edinburg, UK – The Liquid Rooms (w/ Pabst)SOLD OUT
Sun Mar 17 – Manchester, UK – Academy 2 Manchester (w/ Pabst)
Sat Mar 30 – St. Paul, MN – The Palace (w/ Porcupine)
Sun Mar 31 – St. Paul, MN – Turf Club SOLD OUT
Tue Apr 2 – Dallas, TX – Granada (w/ Will Johnson of Centro-matic)
Wed Apr 3 – Austin, TX – Mohawk (w/ Will Johnson of Centro-matic)
Fri Apr 5 – Portland, OR – Wonder Ballroom (w/ Hutch Harris)
Sat Apr 6 – Seattle, WA – Neumos (w/ Hutch Harris)
Sun Apr 7 – Vancouver, BC – Rickshaw (w/ Hutch Harris)
Author

Addison is reviews and online news editor for New Noise. She specializes in metal, queer issues, and dog cuddles.

Write A Comment