Boyfrndz Announce New Album; Stream Lead Single

The experimental pysch rock outfit Boyfrndz have announced details for their third full-length album, titled Impulse. The new album will be released May 27 via Brutal Panda Records, and feature 10 brand new tracks. In addition to their announcement, the group teamed up with Stereogum to premiere the lead single off the album. The song is titled “Hiatus,” and it’s available to stream below.

“Hiatus” is an ethereal adventure into the depths of psych rock. The band’s music has always had an experimental vibe to it, but this time around they embrace the more atmospheric aspects of their genre. We can likely expect the rest of the album to sound similar to this track.

Physical copies of Impulse can be pre-ordered through Brutal Panda’s webstore. Digital pre-orders are available through Bandcamp.

Stay Connected

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website.

 Learn more