Colorsfade To Release New EP On Thousand Islands Records

Thousand Islands Records has announced their third signing: Colorsfade. The metallized punk rock band from Gatineau, Quebec will be releasing a new EP this year. The album will serve as a follow up to their debut release “State Of Mind” that came out in November 2015.

As a preview of what’s to come, you can stream and get the quartet’s first offering for “Name Your Price” download below. More details about the new release will be available soon.

Colorsfade was born in Gatineau, Québec, Canada in 2014. Three friends Jeff, Frank and Bryan came together to renew with their first love: Punk Rock. Growing up listening to artists from Fat Wreck Chords and Epitaph, the trio wants to bring everyone back to the 90’s with the speed and melody that characterized that era. The group released their debut EP State Of Mind in November of 2015, this first effort was recorded by Topon Das (Fuck The Facts) at Apartment2 Recording located in Ottawa, Canada. Upon the release of State Of Mind, a fourth member has joined the band: Alex. Colorsfade was now complete.

In 2016, the band sealed a deal with the Montreal-based record label Thousand Islands Records. Excitement and motivation is at its peak and the band is already working on their next chapter. They’re ready to push boundaries with raging and energetic live performances! Colorsfade’s style can be compared to those of Strung Out, No Use For A Name, Ignite and Implants just to name a few.

Stay Connected

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website.

 Learn more