Here are ten new releases you should be listening to this week!

Tacocat – “Hologram”

Album: This Mess is a Place (SubPop Records)

Through their catchy songs and tongue-in-cheek lyrics, Tacocat has become one of the most well-loved pop-punk bands to come out of the Pacific Northwest in recent years. This Mess is a Place is the band’s first release since signing to SubPop Records and will likely be on heavy rotation in our stereos throughout the rest of this month.

Fury – “Angels Over Berlin”

Album: Failed Entertainment (Run For Cover Records)

Failed Entertainment, the new album from left coast hardcore band Fury, opens up with an absolute ripper of a song. “Angels Over Berlin” has an enormous sound that will have you head-banging until your neck is sore.

L7 – “Burn Baby”

Album: Scatter the Rats (Blackheart Records)

L7 need no introduction. They were a legendary band in the 80s and 90s, and now they’re back with their first new album in 20 years. With the help of Joan Jett’s record label, the band have put out an album that is just as strong as their music from decades past. They’ve. Still. Got it.

Ringworm – “Acquiesce” 

Album: Death Becomes My Voice (Relapse Records)

Death Becomes My Voice is the latest addition to  expansive discography  of Cleveland hardcore legends Ringworm. Fans of metallic hardcore wons’t be disappointed with the fast, angsty third track on the album: “Acquiesce.”

Amon Amarth – “Raven’s Flight”

Album: Berserker (Metal Blade Records)

Swedish death metal band Amon Amarth are set to release their eleventh studio album today. “Raven’s Flight” is the first single off the record, and it is epic. The type of of song that makes you feel like you can fly.

Barrie – “Darjeeling”

Album: Happy To Be Here (Winspear Records)

There are a lot of legacy groups with albums coming out today, but Brooklyn-based indie rockers Barrie are a newer band, and Happy To Be Here is their debut full-length. The band, fronted by Barrie Lindsay, play a warm brand of indie-pop that makes listeners feel welcome; it’s as if the music is saying “you belong here.”

Frank Carter & The Rattlesnakes  – “Crowbar”

Album: End Of Suffering (International Death Cult Records)

Brit-rocker Frank Carter is back with his follow up to 2017’s Modern Ruin. Bound together with a solid bass riff, “Crowbar,” the lead single off of End Of Suffering, rocks really hard. It’s music that could fill up an arena, which is proof that Frank Carter & The Rattlesnakes can go as big as they want.

Bad Religion – “Do The Paranoid Style”

Album: Age Of Unreason (Epitaph Records)

Another beloved legacy band on this week’s list, Bad Religion’s 17th—that’s right, 17th—studio album, Age Of Unreason is out today on Epitaph Records. True to form, “Do The Paranoid Style” is short, sweet, and to the point.

Amygdala – “Born Into Abuse”

Album: Our Voices Will Soar Forever (Prosthetic Records)

Amygdala go harder than just about any other band doing it nowadays. The San Antonio five-piece pack a mighty strong punch into this one minute and 20 seconds of hardcore punk. If you like what you hear (you will), pick up Our Voices Will Soar Forever from Prosthetic Records today.

An Horse – “This Is A Song”

Album: Modern Air (Lame-O Records)

“This Is A Song” by An Horse is a delightfully catchy track off of their first album in seven years; Modern Air. The anthemic pop rock tune will make you so happy that the Australian band is back.


John Silva is a writer based out of Indianapolis who loves pro wrestling almost as much as he loves music. You can follow him on Twitter @hawkeyesilva.

Write A Comment