News: Legendary Band Destruction Release ‘Trapped In Lunatic Possession’ Tape Box

The official nine-tape box with the complete works of 1984-1990 from the teutonic thrash metal legends Destruction is finally seeing release. The tape box is housed in a heavy, luxurious, matte-black case-wrapped box with silver hot foil stamped printing.

This piece of German thrash metal history is strictly limited to 1000 hand-numbered copies and includes:

Tape 1: Bestial Invasion of Hell
Tape 2: Sentence of Death
Tape 3: Infernal Overkill
Tape 4: Eternal Devastation
Tape 5: Mad Butcher
Tape 6: Release from Agony
Tape 7: Live Ruins (Dynamo ’87)
Tape 8: Live Without Sense
Tape 9: Cracked Brain


Next to  the nine tapes, the box includes the following:

-Massive hardcover-book (with many unseen pictures and tons of new liner notes and interviews, including exclusive long interviews with Schmier, Mike, Tommy, and Oli, which were specially conducted for this box)
-Two regular patches
-Shaped backpatch
-Four double-sided posters
-Hand-numbered certificate


The DIE HARD version (1-99) also includes an exclusive massive Destruction belt buckle which is only available with this box-set and only in the DSR shop with a numbered and signed (by Schmier, Mike, Tommy and Oli) certificate.

Orders can be done via the Darkness Shall Rise productions webstore.

Follow Destruction on Facebook.

Photo courtesy of Destruction

Stay Connected

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website.

 Learn more