News: Mourning Noise Returns With New Music

Just in time for Halloween, 80s horror punk project Mourning Noise returns with new studio recordings. The band recently dropped their new EP At The Seville. It features founding member Steve Zing-best known as the drummer for Samhain and bassist for Danzig and Son of Sam- along with original bassist Chris Morance and lead guitarist Tommy Koprowski. Vocalist Roddy Bloodshed and guitarist Jonny Noise joined on the project, creating a talented mesh of original members and new musicians.

“This isn’t your parents Mourning Noise,” Zing said. “This is Mourning Noise for the masses! What the four of us have created is a culmination of our upbringings on punk and beyond!”

At The Seville features four, new tracks written by Zing, Koprowski, Bloodshed and Morance. The music runs on a macabre pace while carrying out the sinister attitude of Morning Noise’s ‘80s recordings.

It’s been an active year for Mourning Noise. Zing already reissued the band’s complete recorded discography with their new music being more accessible than ever.  At The Seville was released on October, 4.

Stay Connected

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website.

 Learn more