News: Shamir Releases Hope Vinyl Reissue

Pop artist Shamir has released his Hope album as a reissue with remastered audio via Kill Rock Stars.

With the original vinyl pressing being quick to sellout, label Kill Rock Stars follow-ups Hope‘s five year anniversary, finding itself remastered on color vinyl, in a gatefold jacket and featuring two brand new released bonus tracks, making it available on platforms worldwide.

Breathe” is a bonus track that is currently available along with a new music video. “I wrote “Breathe” after the 2016 elections when it seemed like the end of the world. The song is about finding solace in the midst of hardship. Things haven’t really gotten better since then, so this song unfortunately feels as apt as ever. I shot the video at Bartram Garden in Philadelphia,” Shamir says about the new song.

The standard edition is available for streaming everywhere.  and will be replaced by the two bonus track version January 20, 2023.

Hope tracklisting:

  1. “Hope”
  2. “What Else”
  3. “Ignore Everything”
  4. “Tom Kelly”
  5. “Easier”
  6. “Like a Bird”
  7. “One More Time Won’t Kill You”
  8. “I Fucking Hate You”
  9. “Rain” (Blake Babies cover)
  10. “Bleed It Out”
  11. “Breathe” (bonus)
  12. “Camouflage” (bonus) 

Shamir tour dates:

11/02 – Santa Fe NM
11/04 – Austin TX
11/05 – Dallas TX
11/06 – Houston TX
11/08 – Kansas City MO
11/10 – Boulder CO
Tickets here

Stay Connected

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website.

 Learn more