Pop-punk band State Champs released new song “Outta My Head” on September 8 via Pure Noise Records

The track is a pop-punk frenzy, honing in on the band’s classic sound.

“”Outta My Head”’ is a faster, nostalgic, rooty one for us. Drawing inspiration from the early 2000’s, we tried to execute an ear wormy energetic tune that could have easily been heard on the American Pie movies soundtrack, or other rom coms alike,” says lead vocalist Derek DiScanio. “If you’re not singing the chorus by the third time it comes around, well, just hit the replay button, I suppose.”

In addition, the band will be hitting the road with Four Year Strong, Real Friends, Just Friends, and Bearings. Fans planning to attend these show require proof of a negative COVID-19 test result within 72 hours of your event OR proof of full vaccination to attend any show on the tour. Tickets can be found now.

Tour Dates: Tuesday, September 14, 2021 – Nashville, TN – Brooklyn Bowl. Sunday, September 19, 2021 – Detroit, MI – The Fillmore Detroit. Wednesday, September 22, 2021 – Charlotte, NC – The Fillmore Charlotte. Friday, September 24, 2021 – Orlando, FL – The Vanguard. New Venue – All previously purchased tickets will be honored. Saturday, September 25, 2021 – Ft Lauderdale, FL – Revolution*. Tuesday, September 28, 2021 – San Antonio, TX – The Aztec Theater. Wednesday, September 29, 2021 – Dallas, TX – House of Blues. Saturday, October 2, 2021 – Santa Ana, CA – The Observatory. Tuesday, October 5, 2021 – San Diego, CA – SOMA. Wednesday, October 6, 2021 – Los Angeles, CA – Belasco. Friday, October 8, 2021 – Berkeley, CA – The UC Theatre. Saturday, October 9, 2021 – Salt Lake City, UT – The Depot. Sunday, October 10, 2021 – Denver, CO – Summit. Tuesday, October 12, 2021 – Indianapolis, IN – Egyptian Room @ Old National Centre. Wednesday, October 13, 2021 – Cleveland, OH – House of Blues. Friday, October 15, 2021 – Silver Spring, MD – The Fillmore Silver Spring Saturday, October 16, 2021 – Philadelphia, PA – The Fillmore Philadelphia Sunday, October 17, 2021 – Boston, MA – Big Night Live. Wednesday, October 20, 2021 – Brooklyn, NY – Warsaw. Thursday, October 21, 2021 – New York, NY – Irving Plaza. Friday, October 22, 2021 – New York, NY – Irving Plaza

Featured photo credit: Alex Mcdonel

Author

Write A Comment