News: The HIRS Collective Releases Album ‘We’re Still Here’

The HIRS Collective have announced new album, We’re Still Here, due out March 24 2023 via Get Better Records.

Alongside the album announcement comes title track, “We’re Still Here” featuring Shirley Manson of Garbage.

“We always want to go the pessimistic route and be like ‘We’re only here out of spite’ but really, we are spite. And we’re going to do the work and to be as happy as possible for as long as we can. We’re here to say ‘Fuck you, what we want to do is go on tour with our friends and hang out with them. We want to have all the positive, wild experiences.” Says the band. “We want to contribute to the actual community of people around us. We want to connect with everyone who comes into our world.”

The record features vocals from Shirley Manson of Garbage, Melt-Banana, Frank Iero of My Chemical Romance, Damian of Fucked Up, Jeremy of Touché Amoré, Jordan of La Dispute, Dan Yemin of Paint it Black, Pierce Jordan of Soul Glo, Marissa of Screaming Females, Chris #2  of Anti-Flag, Geoff Rickly of Thursday, Nathan of Converge, Bryan of Thou, Chip of The Body, Justin Pearson of The Locust, Anthony Green of Circa Survive, Full of Hell and more.

The HIRS Collective


1.) “We’re Still Here” Featuring Shirley Manson (Garbage) & AC Sapphire

2.) “Sweet Like Candy” Featuring Nø Man, Thou, and Jessica Joy Mills

3.) “Burn Your House Down” Featuring Jessica G.Z. (Yaawn) and Gouge Away 

4.) “N.O. S.I.R.” Featuring Justin Pearson (The Locust) and Nevada Nieves

5.) “Waste Not Want Not” Featuring escuela grind and soul glo

6.) “public service announcement” Featuring Dan Yemin (Paint It Black/Lifetime) and Dark Thoughts

7.) “Judgment Night” Featuring Ghösh and Jessica Joy Mills

8.) “Trust The Process” Featuring Frank Iero (My Chemical Romance) and Rosie Richeson

9.) “XOXOXOXOXOX” Featuring Melt-Banana

10.) “You Are Not Alone” Featuring Lora Mathis and The Body

11.) “Apoptosis and Proliferation” Featuring Nate Newton (Converge/Cave-In) and Full Of Hell

12.) “So, Anyway…” Featuring Geoff Rickly (Thursday) and Kayla Phillips (Bleed The Pigs)

13.) “A Different Kind Of Bed Death” Featuring Anthony Green Circa Survive) and Pain Chain

14.) “Neila Forever” Featuring Jeremy Bolm (Touche Amore) and Jordan Dreyeri (La Dispute)

15.) “Last King Meets Last Priest” Featuring Derek Zanetti (The Homeless Gospel Choir) and Chris #2 (Anti-Flag)

16.) “Unicorn Tapestry Woven In Fire” Featuring Marissa Paternoster (Screaming Females), Damian Abraham (Fucked Up), and Pinkwash

17.) “Bringing Light and Replenishments” Featuring The Punk Cellist and Sunrot

Stay Connected

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website.

 Learn more