Known primarily for their blend of doom and classic rock, Sweden’s own Witchcraft are taking a bold, new direction for their upcoming album, Black Metal, due for release May 1 via Nuclear Blast Records. Don’t let the name fool you, Black Metal will be an entirely acoustic affair, and is more of a solo outing for vocalist/guitarist Magnus Pelander.

Black Metal Tracklisting
1. Elegantly expressed Depression
2. A Boy And A Girl
3. Sad People
4. Grow
5. Free Country
6. Sad Dog
7. Take Him Away

Black Metal is due for release May 1 via Nuclear Blast records and can be pre-ordered here.


Wales based writer with a love for the heavy, weird, and progressive.

Write A Comment