Australian metalcore band Parkway Drive will release the soundtrack from their upcoming documentary Viva The Underdogs on March 27 via Epitaph Records. 

“This was hands-down one of the most unique projects we’ve undertaken,” said vocalist Winston McCall. “The idea of taking our songs and interpreting them through another language was a massive challenge, but considering the amount of time, love, and support that has been shown to us over the years, we wanted to commit to doing the project with full integrity. The result is every effort being made to translate the meaning, spirit, and conviction of these songs in a language that is not our own.”

The 14-song soundtrack features live versions of songs featured in the documentary, English translations of songs and German versions with rapper, Casper.

“We offer you these songs out of respect and our heartfelt thanks for all the times you have sung them with us in their original forms,” said McCall. “We hope you enjoy them as much as we enjoyed the process of creating them.”

Viva The Underdogs Soundtrack Track Listing
1. Prey (Live at Wacken)
2. Carrion (Live at Wacken)
3 Karma (Live at Wacken)
4. The Void (Live at Wacken)
5. Idols (Live at Wacken)
6. Dedicated (Live at Wacken)
7. Absolute Power (Live at Wacken)
8. Wild Eyes (Live at Wacken)
9. Chronos (Live at Wacken)
10. Crushed (Live at Wacken)
11. Bottom Feeder (Live at Wacken)
12. Würgegriff (Vice Grip)
13. Die Leere (The Void)
14. Schattenboxen (Shadow Boxing) feat. Casper

Purchase the soundtrack here.


Multimedia Editor @eldonnews I Contributor @NewNoiseMags I Former @latimes @hsinsider @girlslifemag @instagram I Graduate @schoolofnytimes

Write A Comment