Desperate Acts just unleashed a new track, “Medic,” from their forthcoming record Summer of Panic, out October 25.

While the Minneapolis-based trio is new, they’ve got long histories in bands on Victory, Bridge Nine, Red Scare, and Havoc records at various points in their lives.  However, the ex-members lineage is irrelevant, because this sounds nothing like their previous bands, and the songs are what they are.  Listen or don’t.

Addison is reviews and online news editor for New Noise. She specializes in metal, queer issues, and dog cuddles.

Write A Comment