Thy Catafalque, the daringly progressive metal project of Tamás Kátai, will release a new album titled Meta on Oct. 7 in North America (September 16th worldwide). Pre-orders for the album are available now at the Season of Mist E-Shop across several formats.

Thy Catafalque are streaming the first new track from Meta, titled “Mezolit” (listen below).

Regarding the track, Thy Catafalque mastermind  Tamás Kátai comments, “‘Mezolit’ (‘Mesolithic’) features two vocalists taking my place – my old friend, Lambert Lédeczy (Ahriman, Mörbid Carnage, Tyrant Goatgaldrakona), and Gyula Vasvári (Perihelion) delivering the clean vocals. The song itself is set in prehistoric times, we cannot fully comprehend and at least for me it breathes a feeling of timelessness, like existing through aeons.”

Meta Track Listing:
1. Uránia
2. Sirály
3. 10^(-20) Ångström
4. Ixión Düün
5. Osszel otthon
6. Malmok járnak
7. Vonatút az éjszakában
8. Mezolit
9. Fehérvasárnap

Write A Comment