News: Glitterer Shares New Single, “The Same Ordinary”

Washington D.C. band Glitterer are releasing their new single, “The Same Ordinary,” January 22 at 10 a.m. Eastern time. This track is the last in a series of singles in anticipation of the release of their new LP and first full length album, Rationale, set to release February 23 via ANTI-.

For Rationale, they drew from D.C. indie and hardcore acts and comtemporary literary influences (primarily “The Guest Lecture” by Martin Riker). It was produced by Arthur Rizk and mastered by Alex Wharton. The art and layout was done by Andrew Peden.

Lead singer Ned Russin on Rationale:

Rationale contemplates whether the push and pull between finding purpose and feeling lost, and maybe even as far as if we even exist or not are maybe just the same side of an arbitrary coin.”

Glitterer began as a solo project in 2017, with Ned Russin, his laptop, and occasional assistance from others. He would sit in his bedroom and write music; he recorded 18 songs this way. During this period, four records including two full length albums were released with Anti-.

Now, Glitterer are a band with four members writing, recording, and performing songs all whilst driving around the country and getting on each other’s nerves. Glitterer’s lineup is Ned Russin (bass + vocals), Connor Morin (guitar), Jonas Farah (drums) and Nicole Dao (keyboard). They play loud, melodic, post-hardcore rock music that can sometimes seem simple but is always subtly weird and complex. 

Ned Russin on “Plastic”:

“”Plastic” is the first song we wrote as a full band. The song is only two parts, but it came together easy. The difficult thing is finding the right and logical path, and most of all, agreeing on it. And within fifteen minutes, we had a song fully written and ready to go. This song discusses the futility in recognizing negative habits, both on micro and macro scales; it always feels like we have to lie to ourselves that our garbage is someone else’s fault (even if it actually is).”

Watch the “Plastic” music video here.

Rationale Track List:

  1. I Want To Be Invisible
  2. The Same Ordinary
  3. I Can’t Feel Anything
  4. Big Winner
  5. Recollection  
  6. Certainty
  7. It’s My Turn
  8. Just a Place
  9. No One There
  10. My Lonely Lighting
  11. Half Truth

Pre-save Rationale here.

They will also be touring the United States with The Hotelier and Foxing during the month of February. 

Glitterer Tour Dates w/ The Hotelier & Foxing (2024) 

February 9: Atlanta, GA @ The Masquerade
February 10: Orlando, FL @ The Beacham
February 12: Houston, TX @ White Oak Music Hall
February 13: Dallas, TX @ Granada Theater
February 14: Austin, TX @ Mohawk Austin
February 17: Los Angeles, CA @ The Belasco Theater
February 18: San Diego, CA @ The Observatory North Park
February 20: Santa Ana, CA @ The Observatory
February 21: San Francisco, CA @ August Hall
February 23: Seattle, WA @ The Crocodile
February 27: Salt Lake City, UT @ The Complex
February 28: Denver, CO @ Summit Music Hall 

Get tickets here.

Stay Connected

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website.

 Learn more