The Suicide Machines make their 2020 comeback with a new album announcement, Revolution Spring, set for release on March 27 through Fat Wreck Chords. Pre-order here. This is the bands seventh album and first new material since 2005’s War Profiteering Is Killing Us All.

Revolution Spring is filled with elements of hardcore, ska, and anthemic punk rock. Recorded at Rancho Recordo and produced by Less Than Jake’s bassist Roger Lima, you can get a taste of what the full-length will sound like with their lead single, “Awkward Always.” Listen below. 

Navarro comments on the making of Revolution Spring

This album is legitimately pretty autobiographical. A lot of it is very personal—about how I am and where I am now and how I got where I am now mentally. I kind of wanted to leave my children with an understanding of who I am as an older person. Maybe years from now when I’ve passed away, they can pick up the record and look at the lyrics and listen to it and, if they didn’t already know exactly, go, ‘OK, so this is what dad is about.’

The Suicide Machines will play a handful of shows in support of their record release and will also make appearances at Slam Dunk Festival and SBAM. View the full list of tour dates here.

Write A Comment