Bowling For Soup frontman Jaret Reddick has announced the Happy Hour Hangtime show, in partnership with Veeps.

The show is online every Thursday throughout August, and will see Reddick chat with a fellow musician, while raising money for the guests’ chosen charity.

The first episode has already aired, with guest The Dollyrots. There were plenty of laughs and reminiscing with Jaret’s longtime friends, as well as a performance from the duo, and money raised for MusiCares.

Jaret comments: “I have done so many streaming shows since quarantine to try and keep myself and others occupied. Happy Hour Hang Time is a bit different than a normal show you would see on social media. This show is part song swap (Myself and my guests take turns playing songs), part interview, and part just a plain ole laugh fest! Not to mention, it is a way for myself and my guests to support ourselves, as well as the charity of my guest’s choice, during this unprecedented time. 90 minutes of something the viewer will not see anywhere else…That’s a promise! “

The Happy Hour Hangtime shows airs on the Veeps streaming platform – owned by the Madden brothers of Good Charlotte – at 10pm UK / 5pm Eastern / 4pm Central / 2pm Pacific every Thursday. 

Upcoming guests are: 

6th August w/ Tony Lovato of MEST

13th August w/ Josh Fleming of The Vandoliers

20th August w/ Special Guest TBC

27th August w/ Ryan Cabrera

Tickets for the show are $10 in advance, or $13 on the day of the show, with the ticket allowing on-demand viewings of the video for 72 hours after the event. You can get tickets on Jaret’s profile on the Veeps site HERE.

As well as the online show, Jaret has been busy releasing a plethora of cover singles and an original song with Bowling For Soup. “Alexa Bliss” was a huge hit, and was followed by covers of “When The Angels Sing” (Social Distortion), “Already Gone” (The Eagles), “Two Tickets To Paradise” (Eddie Money), “Sometimes I Don’t Mind” (Suicide Machines), and most recently KID CUDI’s “Erase Me”. They even got rising Texas hip-hop star 10K.CAASH to fill in for Kanye on the track. Check out the video below.

Author

Pop-culture journo: currently blabbing-on at Horror Geek Life, Filmbusters & New Noise Magazine. Punk rock fangrrrl, horror nerd, lipstick lover & pizza aficionado. Be Excellent to Each Other.

Write A Comment